Graduate From College

I’m not sure what else to say about the graduation itself, so instead I thought I’d reminisce a little about the moments that led up to this one:

On a given Monday: Notes on the fridge from your roommates reminding you of your resolve to eat more vegetables (never mind that the real motive was to replace the frozen peas/spinach/green beans with liquor)

On a given Tuesday:  10 pm masses at Joan of Arc.  This picture was taken at a different time, but during Tuesday night masses we packed the chapel.
On a given  Wednesday: A little MU basketball.  I’ll never forget the time D Wade came back to retire his jersey🙂

On a given Thursday:  Hanging out with my roommates.  Inventing things like love cakes (below) & stop movings (naps where you don’t sleep you just…stop….moving).

On a given Friday:  Caffs.  Clearly.

On a given Saturday: Hanging out with the people I love!

Adam and I at a Western football game.

Apple HOLLER!

Breaking out in interpretive dance

On a given Sunday: I guess we did do a little studying😉
In a given semester: Walls of Lame, a room tradition.  We would write the names of our finals on balloons and as we took them, we would pop them.  It may seem ridiculous, but let me tell you that it was the most satisfying way to kiss the semester goodbye.

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Graduate From College, Life Milestone and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

