Famous Bucket Lists

When I first launched this blog, I anticipated that I would be more motivated to check things off of my bucket list. What I didn’t realize, though, was how much more curious I would become about the the bucket lists of others.  It’s so interesting (and a good conversation topic🙂 ) to find out what other people have always wanted to accomplish!  I’m in the process of convincing some family & friends to guest post on the blog about items from their bucket lists, but in the meantime, here are a few well-known bucket lists:

1. Carter Chamber’s (Morgan Freeman) list in the movie, The Bucket List.  My favorite scene can be viewed by clicking here.

2. Georgia Byrd has only 3 weeks to live, so she starts doing things in her “I wish” book (essentially, her bucket list).

3. Stephen Colbert explains America’s bucket list (p.s. you can skip right to 2:30).

4. John Goddard, a self proclaimed adventurer listed 127 life list items at age 15.

Inspiration for sure!

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Bucket List Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

