Family Update and Trip to Pennsylvania

My brother is a brave one.  Of course, it’s courageous to step outside the Midwest and attend a university halfway across the country.  The thing that blows me away, though, is that he had to pack up and leave for school only two days post-heart attack, when everyone was still emotionally shook up.

Now that all is quiet on the home front, and Marc has settled into college life, my mom and I are flying to Philly to visit him.  Technically it’s “family weekend”, but I’m so glad that Marc has decided that we are not going to the meet-and-greets (I’m sorry, but sometimes they can be tortuous).   Instead, we’re going to spend the weekend letting Marc show us around the Philly that he knows..at least so far!

This trip is going to throw me out of my element a bit.  I can’t remember a time when I didn’t create a budget spreadsheet for my trip (NERD ALERT!).  Estimating my costs means having a pretty good idea of where you’re staying, where you’re eating, and what things you want to see.  This time, I have no idea what Marc has in store for us.  All I know is that I have a plane ticket and no spreadie.  I’m letting go & I think it will be good for me.

That being said, I really hope I get to run up the steps of the Philadelphia Museum of Art and cheer at the top.  I have no shame 🙂

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Pennsylvania, Travel - States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Family Update and Trip to Pennsylvania

  1. Pingback: Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam Itinerary [Conversations with Strangers] | The Other A-List

Comments

