Visit All 50 States – Georgia

So at the beginning of this states-capade, I established some ground rules.  In order for a state to “count”, I need to make sure that:

1. It is not just a connection in an airport.

2. I am not just driving through a state.

3.  I stay long enough to really get a feel for the atmosphere.

4. I am old enough to remember having been in a state.

I’m not sure I can cross Georgia off my list, especially because of #3.  Since this was a work-related trip, I really got a feel for the atmosphere of my conference & hotel room, but not necessarily the state itself.  Here’s my slightly embarrassing play-by-play.

I started out my trip with the requisite vanilla soy latte, which is the only coffee drink I love beyond my usual black.  People watching & jamming out…the only thing you can reallllllly do in an airport 😉

On Monday we worked late, so by the time I got back to my hotel room all I wanted to do was veg.  I put on some sweats (clearly), considered myself lucky that Mr. & Mrs. Smith  was on TV, and ate some pre-made sushi while trying to work on a forecast.  Prime.

On Tuesday, my butt was falling asleep from sitting in front of my computer all day, so I needed to move. I headed down to the hotel gym and ran a few miles.  I felt so much better after this!

Wednesday, a few people from the office & I ventured out to Cypress Pint and Plate for happy hour.  I didn’t take a picture, but we sat out on the patio, which had a huge fire pit, and played bar trivia.  Right. Up. My. Alley 🙂  I had a Sweetwater IPA from the Atlanta brewery, and liked it so much, I’m ordering a pint glass to add to my collection.

I think I’ll count Georgia for now, but I definitely want to go back and experience a little more.

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Georgia, Travel - States and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

