Visit Greece

This post has been in my back pocket for a while and I’ve been hesitating to make it public.

Initially, it was because the words in my head couldn’t make it to the keyboard.  Once I got it all down, I went delete button crazy.  No words were good enough.  Paragraphs were re-arranged; photos re-edited.  For so long, this memory was my little secret, something I could revisit without feeling the need to explain why it was perfect.

So I decided I wouldn’t explain.  I’m just going show you and maybe you’ll understand.

Corfu, circa 2008

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Greece, Travel - Abroad and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Visit Greece

  1. sarahmilnar says:

    So …. when are we going to Greece?

  2. Jenny Risberg says:

    Beautiful Aimee! You will have a hard time deciding, out of all the places you’ve been and pictures you’ve taken, which ones will be framed to display in your 1st place! You have some great ones!
    Aunt Jenny

Comments

