Raleigh Pint Glass [Conversations with Strangers]

For hanging out at the World Beer Fest all day, finding a pint glass to add to my stately collection was surprisingly difficult.

My friend and I were grabbing dinner after the beer fest (let’s be honest. This was operation: sober up) and naturally I started chatting with our waitress. I figured that she must live around there and know where I could find a pint glass of a local brew.

At first, I don’t think she really understood why I was so hellbent on finding one. I tried my best to explain but it came out something like this:

“YouseeIcollectthemfromeachstatethatIvisitandIlikeittohavethelogoofalocalbeeronitandI’llbe

reallydisppointedifIdon’tcomehomewithone,especiallyaftercomingtoNorthCarolinaforaBeerFest.”

*****breathe*****

Surely this girl will think I’m crazy.

Instead she smiled and said, “Oh. Well I’ll just steal you one from the kitchen. I’ll pick one that we got from a local brewery.”

I tipped her like crazy and walked away happy as a clam.

Reason # 52 why it pays to talk to strangers.

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, North Carolina, Record Meaningful Conversations with Strangers, Travel - States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

