Keep in Touch with Old Friends – The Big Bowl of Apt. #475

The thing I miss the most about college isn’t day drinking. It isn’t rowdy MU basketball games.  And it isn’t three hour naps in lieu of class.  It’s these fine people:

So, whenever I can, I recreate moments from college with my favorite people.  This past weekend, one of my college roommates graduated as a Doctor of Physical Therapy.  So, in addition to a more “serious” gift, I took the opportunity to have a little fun with completely ridiculous one.

The beloved big bowl of Apt. #475, circa 2008:

An obnoxiously large replica found on Amazon Supply, circa 2012:

There’s a good chance that I’ll never grow up.  Just sayin’

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Keep in Touch with Old Friends, Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

