And For This, I Give Thanks

How are we here already?!  Yesterday kicked off the holiday season, and I thought I’d do the same in my little corner of the Internet.  In the spirit of being appreciative, I’ve listed some of my blessings below.  And* for these blessings, I give thanks.

My health – The past couple of years have shown me how fragile this can be.  So every day, I’m thankful that my body is healthy and strong.  Strong enough to run a half marathon tomorrow (wish me luck!)

A family that doesn’t take itself too seriously – My family is extremely loving and close-knit.  We encourage dreams, hold hands and wipe away tears.  And, in spite of the challenges we’ve faced, we always make room for a laugh.  Case in point: after thanking God and sharing a delicious meal, we made the living room into a dance floor and rocked out (debatably) to Boston.

Friends that are way cooler than I am – From backpacking through the Grand Canyon, to Jimmy Buffett concerts, to Friendsgivings…I have found a bunch of cool cats.  They have this appetite for life that is infectious and I’m so grateful to be a part of it all.

*Grammatically speaking, you should never start a sentence with “And…”.  I hate this rule.  And break it routinely.

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

