Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

After the half marathon on Saturday, I knew my muscles would be even more stiff if I did not move.  So I decided to go for a walk along the lake (no running allowed).

I usually run with my phone, which functions as my music, map & general lifeline.  On this walk, however, I didn’t need any of those things.  I needed the camera feature–it was an absolutely gorgeous day.  Check it out!

photo-2

photo-3

photo-5

photo-4

When I got back from my aimless meandering, I started dinner.  As many of you know, I’m a huge fan of the blog Skinnytaste.  The focus is sensible eating, and the recipes are idiot proof.  Yesterday, Gina (the blogger behind Skinnytaste) posted Spring Stir Fried Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas and Carrots, and I instantly knew what I was having for dinner.

As per usual with Skinnytaste recipes, I was not disappointed.  I made the recipe as written, but doubled the soy sauce/lime juice/water mixture.  This bad boy is a keeper–it is relatively inexpensive, takes only about a half hour and the fresh ginger really makes it taste like you made it for a special occasion.

I’ve definitely found one of the healthy recipes for my Write my Top 5 Best Healthy Dinner Recipes That Satisfies Me bucket list item.  I’m so glad I made the full recipe..I’ve got round two in my freezer 🙂


DSC05408

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Determine My Top 5 Healthy Dinner Recipes, Learn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

  1. Pingback: On Panic, Wii Brackets, and Turning 26 | The Other A-List

Comments

