From Blog to Website – A New Adventure

Hi everyone! I’ve know I’ve fallen off the grid lately, but I have been working hard to bring positive change to this blog.

With most of the heavy lifting behind me, I’m ready to announce that I’ve re-named the blog and launched it as my own website!  Here’s some answers to questions you might have about the change:

Where do I find future posts?  I’ll be posting my stories on http://www.tothefulllist.com/.  There’s still a LOT of dust settling around the new site, so please bear with me as I smooth out the bumps.

What’s in a name? I’ve decided that while “The Other A-List” explains that (1) I’m Aimee and (2) I have this list, the name of the blog doesn’t truly represent what this project is all about.  It’s about using my bucket list as a challenge to live life to the fullest.  In explaining this to my mom one day, she noticed the play on words.

In trying to live life to the FULLEST, I have a very FULL LIST.  The more I thought about it, the more I liked the way it will brand the stories that I tell.

If you are an email-only follower of The Other A List and would like to still receive updates, please follow this link and type your email address in the “Get Email Updates” section of the sidebar.  You will receive a verification email–click the confirmation link within it, and you’re set.Capture

If you are a WordPress follower of The Other A List and would like to still receive updates, it is very easy.  Go to your WordPress Reader and click the “Edit” button on the “Blogs I follow” section of the side bar.

Edit

Simply copy and paste the link below (an RSS feed) into the empty field and press enter/follow.  If you get stuck, this WordPress support link is really helpful.

http://tothefulllist.squarespace.com/recent-posts?format=rss

Edit Blogs I follow

If you follow The Other A List via my personal facebook page, nothing will change except for the cosmetic appearance of the push updates.

Thanks so much for reading and following this project throughout the years.  I hope you will stay tuned as I take this next step.

Cheers!

Aimee

About Aimee

I'm a 25-year old living & working in the ol' Windy City while chipping away at my bucket list. My blog chronicles my adventures :)
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

